Waving August Good-bye with Mermaid’s Tears – OPI Nail Lacquer Review

 

I've been a little late catching up with this trend but I'm glad I didn't write it off pastel nail-polishes completely without giving it a try this season! Desi girls, pick up Mermaid's tears or go for a pedi to 'fun' up your usual look :)

I’ve been a little late catching up with this trend but I’m glad I didn’t write off pastel nail-polishes completely without giving it a try this season! Desi girls, pick up Mermaid’s tears or go for a pedi to ‘fun’ up your usual look 🙂

Hello girls!

I was at Nirvana in the Marriott  today and decided to pamper myself with a pedi for having worked so hard these past few months. I initially picked out the usual suspects (OPI and ESSIE reds and pinks) but decided to try out a pastel for a change at the last minute – everyone’s been wearing pastel nail-polishes (in yellows, lilacs, blues and pinks) this season in Pakistan. Even though I haven’t been too much of a fan of the look ( I judged it to be a tad bit juvenile!) I decided to be brave and give it a shot 🙂

I picked out Mermaid’s Tears and woah am I glad I did! It looks uhmaazinggg on my feet -I laid off having it applied on my hands because fun colors like that can look a little unprofessional –  on the feet at least you can wear closed shoes/flats and hide it if you need to look serious 🙂

Whats fun about this tone of green is that you can wear it with any colored sandals (from classy navy ones to neon desi pink) and have it work very well- the skin-tone on my feet is paler than my face but I’ve seen dark skinned girls carrying it off and they look great!

A lot of how good it looks has to do with the application ofcourse, but I’m thinking this was a great way to say good-bye to August. Will definitely be buying this and using it again for a splash of color in the winter 🙂

Available locally at your drugstores for around 12 dollars – lay off the ones that cost 5 dollars because they are thai fakes! Alternatively, if you want to experiment first (like I did!) get a pedi for 12 dollars 🙂

Have a great Tuesday ladies and make-up/and polish 😉 well! heheheheh

Love,

WBVANITY

For Image and purchase details click here

One thought on “Waving August Good-bye with Mermaid’s Tears – OPI Nail Lacquer Review

  1. Pingback: Errr….Time to Reconsider that Mani Pedi Ladies -_- | WB's Beauty Guide

Leave a Reply

