Pimple Wars – Kiehl’s Blemish Control Daily Skin -Clearing Treatment Review

This is it ladies - apply when you sense them dreaded pimples coming to prevent a breakout and reduce the pimple life cycle :P

This is it ladies – apply when you sense them dreaded pimples coming to prevent a breakout and reduce the pimple life cycle 😛

Hello beauties!

Hope you’ve been having a good sunny week 🙂 I worked out yesterday with my foundation on ( couldn’t go home to take it off -_-) which resulted in a nice large red bump on my chin! It was under the skin with no head so I decided to get into action prior to it becoming a nice large pimple that stays for the rest of the  year 🙂 I’m one of those people whose pimples stick around like squatters in a summer French villa.

So what did I have in my medicine cabinet to sort this nonsense out? Kiehl’s Blemish Control Daily Skin-Clearing Treatment ( I own it in a 30 ml tube!). If you are prone to that solo pimple that starts under your skin, takes a week to surface and then a month to mature, pop and die – this is it for you. It will not dry out your skin but will minimize the pimple’s size while speeding up the pimple popping and killing cycle   (reduces it to a couple of days!). If you apply it around the pimple, it will ensure no lovely brothers or sisters follow it :).

Even when I sense a breakout on its’ way (pimples on T zone), I make a dash for this, its’ been a beauty saver! I prefer applying it overnight so that by the time I get up, the dirty work has been done and the pimple is ready to explode after my morning face-wash 🙂

Go to your nearest beauty store and grab this girls! I got it from a duty free and have not seen this yet back home yet – I guess it is a little pricey for around 30 dollars so our importers don’t think there is a sufficient market of acne sufferers to ensure profits!

If you’ve used this before, do let me know if your experience was as positive as mine 🙂

Until next time! Make-up well ladies 😉

XX,

WBVANITY

For Image Source and Purchase Details, click here.

 

4 thoughts on “Pimple Wars – Kiehl’s Blemish Control Daily Skin -Clearing Treatment Review

  1. Yay! Let me know how it works for you 🙂 Btw, its’ gentle enough in its’ composition to be applied all over your problem areas (I use it all over my chin these days before sleeping to stop new pimples from forming) Don’t forget to wear sunblock when you use this though because it has a very high concentration of salicylic acid! and thank you so much for visiting my blog! I always enjoy reading your posts 🙂 x

    Like

Leave a Reply

