Autumn Hue I Paid Double the Actual Price for! Mac’s Vegas Volt (Amplified) Review

Although I am very annoyed I had to pay 35 USD (when its' listed price is 16 USD) I cannot complain about the tone or quality or final effect. Highly recommended but don' t overpay and order it online instead!

Although I am very annoyed I had to pay the equivalent of 35 USD (when its’ listed price is 16 USD) I cannot complain about the Vegas Volt’s tone or quality or overall effect. Highly recommended for the ultimate high fashion look but don’ t overpay and order it online instead!

Hello beauties!

Depressing winter is on its’ way  – what better way to fight the blues than with a nice flash of coral?! When its’ far too bright and sunny in the summer, in my opinion, corals can be a tad bit blinding on our terrain. But when its’ dark and dreary and everyone is dressed up dark and dreary, I think a flash of color really makes you stand out of the crowd 🙂

Although I am super annoyed that I had to pay an equivalent of 35 USD while its’ listed for 16 USD online (bought it in Islamabad ,city of shops that charge whatever their owners’  feel like depending on the brand of the handbags their regular clientele carries -_-) – I am still happy with my  only casual wear lipstick this autumn which is Mac’s Vegas Volt (from the Amplified range).

I absolutely love the color, it gives a very high fashion finish if you put it on properly 🙂 It’s not too neon so you can wear it wherever – if you need to look professional and understated – after application dab on a bit of your nude colored lippie to tone it down or to pink it out mix it with your favorite red (for ideas see my previous post Free Tack Pass and Emergency Disposable Red)

The texture is creamy which is a big plus and it holds it fort (mostly) for a couple of hours – you do need to keep touching it up  – If you don’t it, dry patches of lipstick will be formed on the outer corner of your lips 😛 So if you are not big on touching up your makeup during the course of the day (or an outing) steer clear of this! Also, you must use lip pencil with this to prevent it bleeding out – especially if you have a well defined bow.

Great lipstick, but I got close to zero value for money – if I had gotten this for 16 USD I would be much happier. Hmpf 😛

Hope this helps girls! and let me know what your autumn lippie is 🙂

Love,

WBVANITY

For image source and order details, click here.

One thought on “Autumn Hue I Paid Double the Actual Price for! Mac’s Vegas Volt (Amplified) Review

  1. Pingback: Eye Care I Paid Twice the Original Price for (Again!) Boot’s No 7 Beautiful Skin Eye Makeup Remover Review | WB's Beauty Guide

Leave a Reply

