Errr….Time to Reconsider that Mani Pedi Ladies -_-

Looks Pretty Yes? But at What Price?!?

Looks Pretty Yes? But at What Price?!?

The dailymail posted a cringe worthy article on the dangers of mani pedis, even at seemingly nice salons!! Do read it especially if you have any health problems (i.e. diabetes) as it could be a hand or foot saver. Some of these incidents strike too close to home – I had a pedicure at the Nirvana a few weeks ago – although I loved my the way my feet and the nail-polish looked after the session (you can read my review on OPI’s Mermaid Tears here) – I have to admit both my middle toe nails have been kind of destroyed since then. I can’t clip them because it seems the rest of my nail will come off if I do . Gulp. I’m scared of going to the doctor to get it checked out but after reading this, I think I’ll be off.

So basically apart from the money I spent on the pedi, I’ll end up spending twice to thrice the amount on the doctors’ visit. Talk about a  failed beauty investment!

Take care of your health when beautifying ladies! Vanity is so not worth hospital visits -_-

Have a great monday!

Read the article here; for the image source click here!

One thought on “Errr….Time to Reconsider that Mani Pedi Ladies -_-

  1. Pingback: Glamming up Winter with Julep Nail-Care and Color | WB's Beauty Guide

Leave a Reply

