Lashing up Multi-purposely! Clinique High Impact Mascara Review

This is it desi ladies - the mascara you need. Doesn't clump your lashes or cause them to stick together! Can be dressed up or down very easily :) Also available in a waterproof version!

This is it desi ladies – the mascara you need. Doesn’t clump your lashes or cause them to stick together! Can be dressed up or down to suit the occasion 🙂 Also available in a waterproof version!

Hello beauties!

I hope terrible tuesdays haven’t been getting you down 🙂 If they have, there is nothing better than a quick change in your beauty routine to perk up your spirit! For me that would be using an item in my dressing table I usually reserve for formal events 😉  the mascara!

I reviewed Benefit’s They’re Real! last week which I wasn’t too happy with. Although drug-store brands ( L’Oreal and Maybelline) suited me fantastically in my teens, my eyes have gotten sensitive with age so I cannot use them anymore :/

I was lucky to come across Clinique’s High Impact Mascara last year. Its’ a budget buy (available for only 16 dollars, which is a steal in my opinion) and works great.

Application is effortless (this is coming from someone with VERY basic mascara applications skills!); it elongates each lash individually without any clumping and does not cause any bunchie effects ( this is when your eyelashes stick together – eww). Apply it once if you want the effect to be understated. Re-apply twice or thrice for a dramatic look.

I find this mascara very easy to take off, compared to the other brands I have used. The only drawback is the version I have used is not waterproof (but thats ok with me). Luckily, Clinique has started producing a waterproof version for the same price so don’t worry if that is a deal-breaker for you 🙂

Me loves *heart heart heart*.

This is so good, I was obnoxious enough to use it beyond its’ expiration date without trouble for a couple of weeks 😛 When it did finally start irritating my eyes, I demoted it for use as a hair mascara (for the dastardly whites at the top of my head).

I also use this as an eyebrow mascara (don’t worry, I only started doing this post-expiration 🙂 ). The trick is to make sure you dry up the wand slightly (on a tissue paper) prior to cautious application on your brows. Blend with the pinkie. It works well enough for me as I cant be bothered to pay for a separate eye-brow enhancing tool at the moment! I have too many beauty expenses as it is 😛 heheheh.

Anyways, I hope this helps ladies! Lash up (and make-up) well until next time 🙂

Love,

WBVANITY

For image source, purchase and product details click here.

2 thoughts on “Lashing up Multi-purposely! Clinique High Impact Mascara Review

  1. Pingback: The Finishing Effects – Benefit’s They’re Real! Mascara Review | WB's Beauty Guide

Leave a Reply

