Youth Preservation – Origin’s Checks and Balances Frothy Face Wash

Strongly recommended as it has an INSTANT, VISIBLE, effect! But only if it suits your skin-type :) This is one product that makes me very sad as doesn't suit my skin-type :/

Strongly recommended as it has an INSTANT, VISIBLE, effect! But only if it suits your skin-type 🙂 This is one product that makes me sad as I cannot continue using it!

Happy Tuesday Beauties!

I hope you all had a fantastic week 🙂 I’m not sure if I have mentioned this before, but I have bouts of addiction to anti-aging products every few months (prevention is better than cure when it comes to wrinkles 😛 hehehhehe).

So what was my last obsession? Anti-aging face-wash 😛

I got my hands on Origin’s Checks and Balances Frothy Face Wash earlier this year.  I used this only once a day (in the morning) – for evening cleansing at the end of the day I stuck to my trusty Clinique (review coming up!).

So whats the verdict? This facewash has an INSTANT anti-aging effect (by instant I mean visible results within two washes over two days). I’m not sure if this is meant to be anti-aging because the name doesn’t say so but I was very happy that it worked that way. It filled/smoothened out my face (I’m guessing it impacted my pores), brightened up my complexion and made my laugh lines kind of go away (they aren’t wrinkles yet but more of a dent, I hope you understand what I am trying to explain!!) I absolutely loved the effect, it was very primer-y!

Unfortunately, a few weeks into it, I started getting a red rash on my face post-wash (usually on different parts of my cheek) that lasted at least 8 hours. The rashes would be itchy. So I had to stop using it. I  tried to go back to it again a couple of months later but unfortunately faced the same reaction :/

As I was able to give the remainder to my sister, I have no regrets about this purchase especially since it is reasonable – you can get 150 ml for only 21.50 (USD).

Btw, it suited my sister’s skin just fine so maybe it’s a problem with my skin-type (I have combination, sensitive skin). Anyways, I’d recommend you ladies to try getting your hands on a sample prior to purchase! If it suits you, I insist you buy it 🙂 Its not available locally though, so you’ll have to call in a favor from friends/family abroad or stick to online shopping!

That’s it for now beauties 🙂 Have a splendid week and make-up well until next week!

Love,

WBVANITY

For image source, further order and product details, click here.

Leave a Reply

