Spring Wonderland – Elie Saab Le Parfum Resort Collection (2015-limited edition) Review

A must have for this spring ladies, this one is all set to become a classic :) Wonderful flowery, musky scent with exceptionally strong staying power. Love it!

A must have for this spring ladies, this one is all set to become a classic 🙂 Wonderful flowery, musky scent with exceptionally strong staying power. Love it!

Hello Lovelies!

I’m sorry for the slight gap in posting, but I have had a veryyyy busy month (a lot of those seem to be happening lately -_-). The good news is it didn’t stop me from getting my hands on a lot of the latest beauty must-haves. My fav out of the lot, because it is so springy, is Elie Saab’s Le Parfum from the Resort Collection 🙂

Even though I have OD’ed on perfumes and am good for another 2 years with the stock I have, I had to buy this when it was sprayed my way at the beauty counter of a duty free. Yeap, this is that good!

So why am I gaga over this? Having just been released at the end of Feb this year, it is one of Elie Saab’s very first limited edition products – as you may have guessed already, I am sucker for limited edition perfumes – I like my fragrances to stand out of the crowd, and what better way than through one that will be out of production in the future 😛

This one has a very outstanding luxurious flowery, musky scent – its definitely  one of those perfumes which will become a classic (like Chanel Number 5). It is very strong in terms of its staying power and presence, but is not overpowering – on the contrary it is pleasantly soft so if you are one of those people who get headaches with the heavy types but want a dominant scent, this is it for you!

It holds its’ fort all day long. If you spray it on clothes/scarves it leaves its trademark smell until you wash it out, which I love because the closet ends up smelling nice 😛 So 100 points for value for money on this at 80 USD. I got it on a special offer so it came with a free blue cosmetic bag in the same shade as the bottle (me loves!). At the duty free you can even pick up the 100 ml bottle for around a 100 USD (100 ml) –  otherwise it is listed for a 130 USD! So hurry up and ask a friend/relative who will be transiting though the major duty frees to pick this up for you 🙂
The only thing I’m not such a big fan of is the bottle – it comes across as a mix of Davidoff cool water, Versace bright crystal and my father’s aftershave bottles. But the scent and staying power make up for it so don’t let that turn you off. Also, it’ll add a little blue to your dressing table. Who could say no to that 🙂
I hope you enjoyed this post lovelies! Until next time, make-up well 🙂
Love,
WBVANITY

For product order details and picture source click here.

Leave a Reply

