Toner Time! Kiehl’s Calendula Herbal-Extract Toner Review

This will be a hit with the nature loving beautistas!

This will be a hit with the nature loving beautistas!

Hi Lovelies!

I got hooked onto toners when I was 13 – I wasn’t allowed to use makeup back then but was allowed to indulge in moisturizers, toners and facewashes 😛 the good ol’ days 🙂

I’ve already reviewed my favorite toner(click here for my pick!) but of late I’ve been experimenting a few others, including Kiehl’s Calendula Herbal Extract. I am looking to uproot my existing beauty routine so visited the Kiehl’s counter earlier this year for suggestions. My skin (combination) has been acting up lately, due to which I get red rashes on my face when I wake up. Sometimes they disappear within a couple of hours while at others they turn into a small white pustule that goes away within a day or so.

So whats the verdict?

I will not be repurchasing this – it has its’ pros, it did not exacerbate my skin which is a big deal!

However, I did not notice enough of an improvement in my skin to warrant its 20 USD price tag (this is for the smallest size btw, for a high turnover product like this, I generally pick up the largest bottles once I’m sure I will be using it regularly,  which for this will cost 60 USD). While I did not experience any further breakouts while using this, it did not really work to I prefer toners that moisturize the skin significantly/sooth the texture which this didn’t (it doesn’t claim to do this, so its a case of personal preference for me :). It definitely did not dry my skin out btw, it just didn’t help it either in this respect! Finally, I think I’ve been corrupted by the perfume quality scents of my skin care products so the rather stringent smell from this toner did not appeal to my senses. It is au naturale so its’ an acquired taste 🙂

That’s it for today beauties! I hope you found this useful 🙂 and if your experience with this product has varied, let me know 🙂

Until next time, makeup well 🙂

Love,

WBVANITY

For image sources, product and purchase details click here.

One thought on “Toner Time! Kiehl’s Calendula Herbal-Extract Toner Review

  1. Pingback: Snap Shot II – Kiehl’s Rosa Arctica Lightweight Cream Review | WB's Beauty Guide

Leave a Reply

