Snap Shot II – Kiehl’s Rosa Arctica Lightweight Cream Review

Beautiful Jar, disappointing product. Take your time when deciding on this beauties!

Beautiful Jar, disappointing product. Take your time when deciding on this beauties!

Hi lovelies!

I’m back today with another snapshot post. I chose Kiehl’s Rosa Arctica Lightweight Cream because I have nothing much to say about this. I got this as I am absolutely freaking out about my impending wrinkles and the salesgirl suggested this was right for my skin type (combination). Also, the jar is classy. Very Tiffany. The product’s texture, though, is more suitable for a tube or dispenser as it is not very rich and veers more towards the lotion spectrum.

I expected the kind of visible results I have experienced anti aging creams around the same price range (i.e. origins; clinique) when I bought this. Unfortunately, this does not even come close. It feels way too dry on the skin once applied. I need to mix this with a little bit of olive oil (try apricot if you have oily skin) so that my skin stays hydrated. The smell, like the calendula herbal extract toner, is very grandma’s-poisonous-medicine type. The advantage is that it really wakes you up. Great for mondays 😛 Please note that this is advertised as a fragrance free product so consumers are not allowed to complain about this. I’m just being mean. PMS.

All in all, this was not good value for around 65 dollars (smallest jar available). I could not return this, alongwith a host of other products I binged on but was not happy with, because I got them from a duty free. However, I have learnt that Kiehls has a product return policy even on its used products so look into it before purchasing! Whatever you do, just don’t buy an entire skin range from them when you only have 10 minutes to spare.

That’s it for now lovelies! I wish you more beauty product hunting success than I have had lately 😛

Have a wonderful week and makeup well until next time 🙂

Love,

WBVANITY

For image source, product purchase and other details, click here.

Leave a Reply

